Important dates - TAFE Queensland North

Skip links and keyboard navigation



Site navigation

Important dates

TAFE Queensland North is closed for all Public Holidays including Christmas and New Year break. Campuses will also close on their corresponding regional Show Day Holidays. Make sure you put these important dates in your calendar.

June

  • Friday 16 June: Cloncurry Show Holiday
  • Friday 23 June: Mount Isa Show Holiday
  • Tuesday 27 June: Bowen Show Holiday
  • Wednesday 28 June: Burdekin Show Holiday

July

  • Sunday 2 July: NAIDOC Week
  • Monday 2 July: Townsville Show Holiday
  • Monday 10 July: Semester 2, 2017 Orientation Day - Cairns and Pimlico campuses
  • Tuesday 11 July: Atherton Show Holiday
  • Friday 14 July: Innisfail Show Holiday
  • Friday 21 July: Cairns Show Holiday
  • Monday 24 July: Mossman Show Holiday
  • Friday 28 July: Tully Show Holiday

December

  • Thursday 7 December: TAFE Queensland North Graduation - Townsville
  • Friday 8 December: TAFE Queensland North Graduation - Cairns